Saturday, December 31, 2011

Metro Manila Award Winners

Below is the list of the 37th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) award winners:

Best Picture – Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story
2nd Best Picture – Enteng ng Ina Mo
3rd Best Picture – Shake, Rattle & Roll XIII
Best Director – Tikoy Aguiluz/ Darell dela Cruz (Asiong Salonga)
Best Actor – Dingdong Dantes (Segunda Mano)
Best Actress – Maricel Soriano (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)
Best Supporting Actor – John Regala ( Asiong Salonga)
Best Supporting Actress – Eugene Domingo (My Househusband)
Best Child Performer – Bugoy Cariño (Shake, Rattle & Roll XIII)
Best Original Story – Shake, Rattle & Roll XIII
Best Screenplay – Roi Iglesias and Rey Ventura (Asiong Salonga)
Best Production Design – Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story
Best Editing – Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story
Best Musical Score – Jerry Lazaten (Asiong Salonga)
Best Sound Recording – Mike Idioma (Asiong Salonga)
Best Visual Effects – Riot, Inc. (Ang Panday 2)
Best Make-Up – Enteng ng Ina Mo
Best Original Theme Song – “La Paloma” by Ely Buendia (Asiong Salonga)
Best Cinematography – Carlo Mendoza (Asiong Salonga)
Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award – Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story
Gender Sensitivity Award – “My House Husband: Ikaw na!”
New Wave Category (Independent)
Best New Wave Full-length Indie Film – “Pintakasi”
Best New Wave Student Film – “Payaso”
Special Jury Prize for Technical Excellence – “Biyahe ni Barbie” (College of St. Benilde)
Gender Sensitivity Award (Student Category) – “Speechless” (Miriam College)
Gender Sensitivity Award (Full-Length Category) – “HIV” by Neil Tan
Best New Wave Actor – JM de Guzman
Best New Wave Actress – Iza Calzado
Best New Wave Student Short Film – Mate
Special Awards
Lifetime Achievement Award – Eddie Garcia
Posthumous Award – Lito Calzado


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Design by Wordpress Theme | Bloggerized by Free Blogger Templates | coupon codes