Saturday, October 1, 2011

Ateneo Blue Eagles 4peat Championship

The Ateneo Blue Eagles won their 4th straight Championship Title in the UAAP season 74 Finals game against the FEU Tamaraws 82 - 69.

The scored after the first half was a 36 - 35, a 1 point lead by the Tamaraws and then Ateneo scored a blasting 22 - 9 in the third quarter establishing a commanding 12 point lead after the 3rd period.

The Adamsom Flacons with their head coach Leo Austria received their 2nd Runner Up trophy. While the 1st runner up FEU Tamaraws received their individual medal and Aldrech Ramos received their trophy.

Ateneo joins Dela Salle University, UST and University of the East as the only team to have a 4peat Championships.

Nico Salva was named the Finals MVP.

Mr. Louie Gutierrez the Managing Director of Silver Works handed the Championship ring to the Ateneo Blue Eagles.


Basketball Gym Manila said...

In this recent Best-of-Three Series, Ateneo Blue Eagles strongly defended their title and doesn't give FEU a chance to steal it terminating the series in an 2-0 score. Ateneo coach Norman Black said that it was a success to the Ateneo de Manila University in their desire to establish the best basketball program among the other universities.

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Design by Wordpress Theme | Bloggerized by Free Blogger Templates | coupon codes